Omnomnominator’s Blog

is it really so difficult?

Posted in Uncategorized by user72521 on March 5, 2009

I went to Abbadabbas or however you spell it over lunch to get a pair of shoes.   I HATE shoe shopping, normally I go through Zappos but since I was getting a pair of converse, I knew they’d be about the same and that store has a lot of them. I have a strategy – go straight to what I want, try on, pay and leave. I walked in and Abbadabba Girl said “let me know if we can help you”

me: yeah, I’d like to try these on. I’m either a 7 or 7 and half, I can’t remember which

AG: These run big

(also she had on Harry Potter glasses which was I found oddly distracting for some reason) 

me: Yeah, I wear an 8. But I can’t remember what I wear in these

AG: Do you know which size? (Picks up shoe) It’s right here on the bottom

me: (Looking down at shoes I have on, clearly not converse) No, I’m either a 7 or 7 and a half

AG: (Stares at me)

me: (stares back. blinks) 

AG: I can just grab both sizes

me: yeah. that would be great.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shelly said, on March 5, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    you may not like shoe shopping, but I know you like shoes and bags. don’t try to hide it.

  2. omnomnominator said, on March 6, 2009 at 1:59 am

    i don’t mind online shoe shopping, i still hate going to the store. and as far as bags, i do want to curl up and sleep in this…

    http://shopmulholland.com/product.htm?Product=AL320-LAR


Leave a Reply

