Omnomnominator’s Blog

Pie-Curious seeks same

Posted in Uncategorized by user72521 on March 14, 2009

Tomorrow (March 14) is National Pi day (3-14 for those of you who went to liberal arts schools like me.) Cooking geeks around the world bake pies in celebration of Pi day. I have agreed to a competition between Shelly of http://busyatworkathome.wordpress.com/ and Team awesome atlanta, consisting of Cassiboy, Party Foul and myself.  Since my team likes to start drinking at 10am, I’m a little concerned that we are meeting at 3 to start baking. We’re still ironing out details on how to judge this cross continent bake off but I’ll be posting pics of everything.

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. leomonkey said, on March 15, 2009 at 4:33 am

    I was strangely sober…

  2. shelly said, on March 24, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    don’t worry. nobody could tell.


Leave a comment